Ways to Support

Futurepoem needs your support. Help us continue to publish groundbreaking new writing and provide important opportunities for emerging innovative writers. We are a very small, effective organization so your donation, at whatever level you choose to give, has a tremendous impact on our work. 

Please make an online donation or lend your support in other ways today! 

Donate Online
Make a secure donation to Futurepoem through Paypal

Donate By Mail 
Send checks payable to:
Futurepoem Inc.
P.O. Box 7687, JAF Station
New York, NY 10116

Subscribe to Futurepoem
Become a Futurepoem subscriber and receive the next four books that we publish. Choose from a basic subscription option to donor subscription levels 
that allow you to subscribe and also lend your support to our programs and authors. 
Subscribe Now at our online store 

Founded in 2002, Futurepoem is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization since its incorporation in 2007 and is a registered charity in New York State. All donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. Futurepoem's program is made possible in part by grants from the New York State Council on the Arts, and the Department of Cultural Affairs for New York City, as well as donations from individuals. Learn more about our supporters




Futurepoem offers subscriptions to the next four books published in our Futurepoem book series. You can subscribe at any time and we'll start your subscription with the current or next book.  You can view the different subscription options below, then select one to view that option in our online store. 

Subscription options

Subscribers for will receive our next four titles and one extra backlist title. All subscriptions include the price of standard domestic shipping. Some levels include tax-deductible donations.

USPS standard shipping included. All prices below are for U.S. addresses only. 

Standard Subscription - $75.00

Supporting Futurepoem Subscription - $125.00

Donor Futurepoem Subscription - $250.00

Benefactor Futurepoem Subscription - $500.00

Patron Futurepoem Subscription - $1,000.00


If you are looking for an international subscription, please contact us at info@futurepoem.com for a price that includes international shipping. 



Futurepoem is grateful to the following organizations and individuals for their ongoing and past support:

Significant Supporters and Patron/Benefactor Subscribers
Megan Adams
Sarah Riggs
Lisa Barsumian
Thomas Farrell
Albert Machlin 
Gillian McCain
Ken Machlin
Paypal Giving Fund

Charles Bernstein & Susan Bee
Laynie Browne 
David Buuck
Jennifer Firestone
Dan Gottfried and Loraine Machlin
Garrett Kalleberg
Ann Lauterbach
Rachel Levitsky
Ellen Levy
Jill Magi
Bill Mazza
Jena Osman
Dan Poppick
Roberto Tejada
Wendy Walters 
Quito and Elizabeth Zuba
Omar Berrada
Treetops Fund

Supporting Subscribers
Maxe Crandall
Rhonda Lowry

Megan Adams
Nicholas Chiarella
S. Brook Corfman
Brenda Coultas
Mark Dow
Marcella Durand
Jennifer Firestone
E. Tracy Grinnell
Mariko Gordon
Bob Holman
Sue Landers
Ann Lauterbach
Rachel Levitsky
Jerry Lieblich
Gillian McCain
Debrah Morkun
Martha Ronk
Geoffrey Olsen
Lisa Pearson
Liam Powell
Wendy Walters 
Lytton J Smith
Wen Zhuang
Lyndsey Bourne
E. Tracy   Grinnell

Other Supporters
Laird Hunt & Eleni Sikelianos
Karla Kelsey
Edward McAdams
Matthew Moore
Jena Osman
Daniel Owen
Elena Rivera
Richard O'Russa
Kendra Sullivan
Ann Wetherington
Ian Dreiblatt

Other Recent and Past Supporters
Samuel Amadon, Matteo Ames, Aaron Apps, Samuel Amadon, Kate Angus, Jennie Armon, Veronica Barnes, Aaron Belz, Mei-mei Berssenbrugge and Richard Tuttle, Jai Bilio, Daniel Borzutzky, Tyler Brewington, The Brooklyn Writer's Collective, Carolyn Bush, Allen Edwin Butt, Scott Burau, David Buuck, Cyndi & Larry Cain, Eric Clough, Dan Coffey, Jen Coleman, Bruce Covey, Thomas Cook, Claire Coyne, Brent Cunningham, Sara Dakant, Charles Bernstein and Susan Bee, Steven Dickison, Thomas Dodson, Claire Donato, Jessica DuLong, Kate Durbin, Richard O'Russa and Marcella Durand, Joseph Elliot, Laura Elrick, Sean Elwood and Yvonne Puffer, Hillary Fairbanks, Alaina Ferris Music, Jennifer Firestone, Megan Marie Fitzpatrick, Sandy Florian, Ryan Forsythe, Sam Frank, Greta Gertler, Alan Gilbert, Samantha Giles, Laura Goldstein, E. Tracy Grinnellm Frances Gonzalez, Noah Eli Gordon, James Graham, C. John Graham, Sara Greenslit, Samina Hadi-Tabassum, Wil Hallgren, Jacob Harksen, Christine Hochkeppel, Janet Holmes, Valerie Hsiung, Erica Hunt, Meg Hurtado, Katherine A Ingold, Brenda Iijima, Michael Ives, Ashlee Jacobson, Geoffrey Jacques, Dorothy Jackson, Serena Jost, Alystyre Julian, Garrett Kalleberg, Waldemar Kalinowski, Christine Kanownik, Dana Kelly, Kevin Killian and Dodie Bellamy, Amy Kirschenbaum, Eric Kocher, Dusty Kurtz, Krystal Languell, Gregory Laynor, Grace Leavitt, Sueyeun Juliette Lee, Jessica Lent, Rachel Levitsky, Sean Ludan, Les Figues Press, Victoria LeStrange, Lauren Levin, Franciois Luong, Gary Lundy, Loraine Machlin and Dan Gottfried, Ken Machlin, Chris Martin and Mary Austin Speaker, Wythe Marschall, Ronald Martin, Madeline Marvar, Carol Mirakove, Joe Milazzo, Laura Moriarty, Laura Mullen, Nilanjan Mukherjee, Elinor Nauen, Jennifer Nelson, Marc Noble, Flying Object, Jena Osman, Nathaniel Otting, Coco Owen, Daniel Poppick, Katie Price, Kathryn Pringle, Greg Purcell, Heather Ramsdell, Marthe Reed, Frances Richard, Paul Richard, Alberto Rigettini, Ana Rocca, Camille Roy, Linda Russo, Karl Saffran, Kathryn Sanders, Jared Schickling, Jesse Seldess, Samuel Solomon, Kristin Sanders, Kate Sanserino, William Scott, Martin Glaz Serup, German Sierra, Shatter Your Leaves Records, Jessica Smith, Carmen Gimenez Smith, Joanna Sondheim, Juliana Spahr, Franklin Spector, Brian Snapp, Erika Staiti, Jared Stanley, Mark Stricker, Stacy Szymaszek, SUPERMACHINE, Paige Taggart, Jennifer Tamayo, Jesse Tangen-Mills, Naomi Tarle, Tarratine Quarterly, Andrew Terhune, Dan Thomas-Glass, Amanda Thorpe, Linda Trimbath, Tripwire, Genya Turovskaya, Divya Victor, Anne Waldman and Ed Bowes, Jacqueline Waters, Karen Weiser, Joshua Marie Wilkinson, Afton Wilky, Marion Winter, Terry Wolverton, Nicholas Wong, Quito and Elizabeth Zuba

Foundation Support/Regrants
Literary Arts Emergency Fund (2020)
Paypal Giving Fund (2019, 2020)
Leaves of Grass Fund (2016, 2015)
LITTAP Facing Pages Mentorship Program and Travel Grant (2018, 2017, 2015)
Fund for Poetry (2013, 2003)
Jerome Foundation & CLMP Face Out program (2009-2010, 2012-2013)
Kayden Fund (regrant through University of Colorado) (2010)
New York Community Trust - Harris Shapiro Memorial Fund (2016, 2003) 

Government Support
New York State Council on the Arts (2004 – Present), with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature. 
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs (2016-2020, 2014-2015), in partnership with the City Council. 
National Endowment on the Arts (2006-2007 - through Fractured Atlas Productions Inc.) 
New York State Technical Assistance Program (NYTAP) (2016-2017,2015-2016, 2004-2005)

Corporate and Insitutional Support
Deutsch, Inc. (2012, 2011)

Council of Literary Magazines and Presses 
Fractured Atlas Productions, Inc. 

Funders and Partners

This project is supported in part by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature. It is also supported in part by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.


 NYSCA            Face Out     CLMP