Futurepoem books is a New York City-based publishing collaborative dedicated to presenting innovative works of contemporary poetry and prose by both emerging and important underrepresented writers.

Our rotating editorial panel shares the responsibility for selecting, designing and promoting the books we produce. We currently publish two titles per year. Futurepoem also occasionally invites writers or multi-genre artists to produce work for special projects that is then documented in print or via other media.

Futurepoem is supported by individual donations, and made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts, with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, as well as by a grant from the CLMP/Jerome Foundation "Face Out" program for emerging writers, and by previous grants and support from the National Endowment for the Arts, Fund for Poetry, Volunteer Lawyers for the Arts and New York Community Trust. Futurepoem, Inc. is a tax-exempt 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization, incorporated in New York State.

Founder and Executive Editor:
Dan Machlin
Managing Editor: Jennifer Tamayo
Books & Futurepost Editor: Chris Martin
Editor and Futurepoem Presents Series: Ted Dodson
Online Initiatives: Francesa DeMusz

Cover Design: Everything Studio
Interior Book Design: Mary Austin Speaker, HR Hegnauer
Copyedit/Proof: Chris Martin, Ted Dodson
Past Designers: Anthony Monahan, Jeremy Mickel
Past help: Marcella Durand (copyedit); Typeslowly, Garrett Kalleberg (interior design)

Web Design: Ulysses Design

Questions/Comments: info@futurepoem.com

Literary Advisory Board
Ann Lauterbach
Charles Bernstein

Board of Directors
Jeremy Sigler - President
Monica de la Torre - Vice President
Jay Sanders
Amy Sillman
Mimi Gross
Dan Machlin

Editorial Panels:

2014-2015 - LaTasha N. Nevada Diggs, Roberto Tejada, Mei-mei Berssenbrugge, Jennifer Tamayo
2013-2014 - Myung Mi Kim, Ben Lerner, Albert Mobilio, Jennifer Tamayo
2012-2013 - Christian Hawkey, Richard Maxwell, Juliana Spahr, Jennifer Tamayo
2011-2012 - Tisa Bryant, Simone Forti, Bruce Hainley, Jen Hofer
2010-2011 - Wayne Koestenbaum, Lytle Shaw, Anne Waldman, Dan Machlin
2009 - 2010 - Eileen Myles, Bob Perelman, Kim Rosenfield, Dan Machlin
2007-2008 - Tan Lin, Frances Richard, Jerome Sala, Dan Machlin
2006-2007 - Robert Fitterman, Tonya Foster, Laura Elrick, Dan Machlin
2004-2005 - Ammiel Alcalay , Prageeta Sharma , Jen Hofer, Dan Machlin
2003-2004 - Edwin Torres, Kristin Prevallet, Heather Ramsdell, Dan Machlin
2002-2003 - Brenda Coultas, Anselm Berrigan, Laird Hunt, Dan Machlin

Donate to Futurepoem
As you know, publishing books is expensive and we need your help. No amount is too small, even $5.00.

Donate by Mail:
Send checks payable to:
Futurepoem Inc., P.O. Box 7687, JAF Station, New York, NY 10116

Donate Online with PayPal:.
Make a secure donation to Futurepoem through Paypal.


Copyright © 2013-2014 Futurepoem Info@futurepoem.com